Candidates standing in the General Election

C_ukpabXcAUAEd_.jpg largeSt George is in the ‘Bristol East’ Constituency in the election, which will take place on Thursday 8 June.

The candidates standing for Bristol East are:

  • Theo Clarke – The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Lorraine Antoinette Francis – The Green Party
  • Chris Lucas – Liberal Democrats
  • Kerry Gillian McCarthy – Labour Party

Anyone wishing to vote in the UK Parliamentary Election must be registered to vote. The majority of eligible Bristol residents are already registered but anyone who isn’t has until midnight on 22 May to do so. Registering to vote can be done online in minutes with some basic details including a National Insurance number. Go to to register.

Residents who are unsure whether or not they are registered can call Electoral Services on 0117 922 3400. Anyone who is registered can expect to receive their polling card in the post soon.

The formal Statement of Persons Nominated can be found online at

Polling stations

Polling cards contain information a citizen needs to be able to vote on 8 June. It will have the date and time of the election and the polling station they will need to visit. Voters are reminded to check their polling cards carefully as their polling station this year may differ from the one they visited to vote in the recent Mayor of the West of England Combined Authority election.

Comments are closed.